Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

You are here:

Te Rōpū Manukura

06 December 2013

Te Rōpū Manukura is the Kaitiaki (guardian) of the Treaty of Waitangi for the University of Waikato. It acts to ensure that the University works in partnership with Iwi to meet the tertiary needs and aspirations of Māori communities. This uniquely strategic committee comprises 18 iwi representatives and works in association with the Office of the Pro Vice Chancellor Māori led by Professor Linda Tuhiwai Smith.

At its meeting in October, a Te Kotahitanga presentation highlighted the research and development work being undertaken with schools in their regions to meet Māori aspirations for positive education experiences and success in mainstream secondary schools. Following the discussion, Te Rōpū Manukura offered their support going into the future.   

Back to top